Copenhagen weekendfun

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Hello friends and family!

It feels new, to blog like this again. To try to remember to write every once in a while. It is probably a good thing I started this early so that by the time I arrive in Hawai‘i I will be well versed in the craft once again.

I had a gorgeous weekend in Copenhagen last week. I went with Siw to Greenpeace’s office  to do an organisational analysis which was very interesting (and forced me to do a crash course in Danish!) . I do admire their work even though I don’t always condone their methods. In the evening we had beers at a street festival where luckily one of the girls was Norwegian so I could relax a bit language-wise and pretend we were SKAM characters 😆

The next afternoon was spent walking around the most beautiful area of Copenhagen: Christianshavn 😍  The sun was out and we decided to go for beers at my favorite food market Pairøen. I got my first real summervibes! We were supposed to go out in the evening but we ended up having (lots ) of wine at Siw’s place instead with her cousin and Rie and it was so hyggeligt ❤

Hugs and cheerio xx

Leave a Reply

