Tapas night with Swedish Meatballs

Hello friends and family!

I know what you are thinking. Why so much Swedish stuff? It´s crazy how much more I appreciate Swedish things now that I´ve been away from it so much. It´s also a lot of fun sharing it with international friends which was exactly what I felt like doing when I was invited to Raúl´s dinner party the other night. I don´t think I have made a home cooked meal like that in months to be honest haha but it´s  still ridiculous how great it can taste with some food from my home country. It was great seeing the others appreciate it as well. Now they will all go have dinner at IKEA. Your welcome Ingvar.

I was the only Swede at a party that consisted solely of Italians and Spaniards. (Which is the most common combination here. Seriously, living here and not making Italian friends is like trying to travel New Zealand and avoid Germans. Impossible. Good thing I love pasta! 😀 ) It was great fun, my Spanish was rather fluent after a couple of glasses of Tinto de Verano and I ended up at a cozy pub In Gracia with my dear flat mate Giorgia and friends.

Hugs and cheerio xx

Leave a Reply

