Girona and Game of Thrones

 

Dear friends and family!

A few weeks ago I went to the beautiful medieval town of Girona, north of Barcelona. To be honest I can´t say I knew too much about the place other than the fact that I´ve been to the airport a few times. But thanks to one of those chance encounters with strangers (this case the Aussies in my dorm room) I found out that at this very moment, GAME OF THRONES WAS BEING FILMED. Now I am a big fan of the series so of course I could not NOT go!

A few of my new great classmates joined and we spent the day sneaking peaks through the security screens and trying to find good viewing points up on the many historic buildings. I totally understand why they chose to film in Girona, everywhere you look there are winding streets and old castles and churches. It felt like every other street corner had been used in one scene or another and it´s going to be very interesting to watch season 6 and see how much I recognize, that´s for sure!

Hugs and cheerio xx

Leave a Reply

