Brussels beer and fries

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello friends and family!

After Amsterdam I headed off to Brussels with even fewer expectations. The European Union Headquarters are there right? I wandered about the city center for a while eating French fries ( despite the name they were actually invented here in Belgium. American dude mixed it up) Eventually I ended up at a café where I met an actual Belgian person. In one of those beautifully spontaneous twists that only occurs when you allow yourself to go with the flow, we bonded in ten minutes, took to the streets where he showed me all the important sights, a wonderful book shop, introduced me to my first Belgian waffle and took me to his favorite student bar. Boy do I love this part of traveling!

My second and last night after having gone on another walking tour and met some great people, I only had one thing on my mind. Delirium. Nowhere else in the world can you find as many types of beers as here. Seven bars in one street all belonging to Delirium serve more than 5000 different sorts… Sweden, Trinidad and Tobago, Wales and Tunisia enjoyed themselves there alrighty 😀

Hugs and cheerio xx

Leave a Reply

