Amsterdamian Nights

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello friends and family!

I realized I haven´t told you anything about my Euro trip. How neglectful of me! To be honest though I have been so busy going on adventures and meeting new people that I´ve barely had time to go online at all. I can´t believe it´s been almost four weeks since I left Sweden! Although thinking back to the epicness of these last few weeks it feels as if though I have lived enough to fill a year.

I started off in Amsterdam with few expectations. My knowledge of the place didn´t stretch much further than weed and Anne Frank. Boy was I in for a surprise! It was beautiful in sort of a German Venice style. My friend Aschwin was kind enough to let me lend his bike during the day while he was at work and I would join thousands of other bikers around the city. The minute I got on the bike though I turned in to a monster, Amsterdam style, shouting at stupid tourists who walk on the bike lanes. It was a lot of fun mohahaha.

I also went on an awesome walking tour, checked out the red light district at night, went on a wonderful four hour boat trip on the Amstel river with a beautiful family and a group of people from all over the world and of course went out for lots of drinks. I truly enjoyed traveling solo and if you´re considering it yourself, just do it. It might be scary at first but so very very worth it 🙂

Hugs and cheerio xx

Leave a Reply

