Freedom to roam

Hello friends and family!

There is something truly magical about Swedish lakes at summertime. With thousands of them it´s relatively easy to find a secluded one just for you. The most wonderful thing about it is the law that states that your allowed to access people´s private lands as long as you stay respectful and leave it as you found it. It means the immense wilderness of Sweden is at your disposal. I get super excited just thinking about it!

Being away traveling so much has made me appreciate this even more. I´ve been taking it for granted, the fact that I could spend my childhood summers kayaking among the islands and setting up camp wherever we felt like it or roaming the forests in the autumn picking berries and mushrooms. The All Men´s Right is unique and truly something to treasure and respect. I hope we never see a day when it must be removed due to exploitation or misuse.

So, dear international friends, come and visit me some day and I´ll show you the beauty of my country 🙂

Hugs and cheerio xx

Leave a Reply

