Love of writing

Camera 14MP-9PC

I have been writing for as long as I can remember. I have found short stories in Swedish from when I was five and still remember my first attempt at writing one in English two years later, long before we had even begun studying the language in school. It was called “Lucy and the Star Island” and I was very proud of myself for knowing words like “breakfast” and “pet”.

Throughout the years I have tried my hand at many forms of literary expression, be it novels and diary entries or poetry and lyrics. It´s very amusing to find an entry on the very cute boy in my new class along with lyrics to “I´m walking on pink clouds” from back in middle school. It makes me giggle. Blogging is also wonderful, especially in the way it allows you to choose whatever form suits the day, the moment, and share it with whoever is interested.

For me however, nothing really beats sitting down in a cafe with an actual pen and actual paper to experience the best kind of creative flow. Especially when you have one of these gorgeous notebooks.  Just call me old fashioned.

Hugs and cheerio xx

Leave a Reply

